Mental Health

by Ms Dentata

I wrote a post last night while I was a bit intoxicated, it was largely just a rant about mental health and depression.
It’s been over 6 months now that I’ve been on anti-depressants, and it’s been a significant change in my life.
I’ve been diagnosed with post-traumatic stress disorder, and lots of things that have been apparent to me for quite some time are finally beginning to make sense.
I go to weekly therapy, which is government-funded (for now) and I have open-minded, supportive, and loving family and friends.

But sometimes I still give in to the urge, on a stormy Sunday night, to post stream-of-consciousness sad posts on the internet, and it’s been happening since I was 15 and I’m sure it’ll happen again.

I deleted it though, because in the light of day and once I’ve taken some mood stabilizers, I never really think things are as bad as they seem in the middle of the night. Doesn’t make my emo rants any less valid, merely that I don’t want them recorded on this part of my blogging.

But thanks for the lovely comments you guys made.. I am lucky to be surrounded by such support!

xxx

