PEGGING pt 1

by Ms Dentata

Weilding the joy-giving potential of a strap-on is something beautiful indeed, and at one time in my life I had a reputation as a great worker to go see for guys who wanted to experience some strap-on/prostate stimulation- whether they were into accompanying gender/power play, or whether they were just straight, vanilla, cis-males who liked having a lady with a harness give them some bum-fun.

SO. I guess this is my ‘straightforward’ guide to pegging. I’m gonna leave this one gender-neutral, role-neutral and fairly vanilla, tho I’m certainly not opposed to writing something a bit more in-depth and targeted for giving or receiving parties if requested.

I’m starting with STEP 1; Quality gear!

 

Wearin a strap-on always makes me feel very virginal. In a ‘oh god, is it in yet? I don’t know what I’m doing, kinda way. Because you don’t have sensation in yr phallus when pegging, it’s important to be using a harness and a toy that will work properly.

I WOULD RECOMMEND any of these harnesses (vegans catered for!) http://www.dvice.co.nz/sex-toys/strap%20on%20harnesses/strap+on+harness/ if yr in NZ or Melbourne.

If yr outside of these areas, I would recommend getting a well-sewn harness, with adjustable sizing and a durable material, with a changable cock-ring (so you can change it to suit the different-sized toys you might wanna use), and I would avoid g-string styles as I’ve found them less comfortable and less stable.  This advice all goes for any of you handy crafty types who are sewing yr own!

Examining stitching and the materials made is definitely preferable, and if shopping in person I’d definitely insist on being able to take the harness out of it’s packaging if they don’t have any demo models. Harnesses tend to be an expensive investment, so it’s worth trying it on in the store if you can!

I would also recommend investing only in quality silicone gear for a dick-piece. Silicone is great coz it’s non-porous, so really easy to keep hygienic, and it looks and feels great too. Get a quality piece, wash it in hot water, look after it well, and disregard anybody else’s opinion of size unless they want it inside them!

Now. The action!

Follow usual polite protocol for penetration 😀

The three must haves: open and respectful communication around desires and boundaries, PLENTY OF LUBRICATION, and take things slow.

Anal joy is lots of fun, if taken slowly and comfortably. More often than not, any discomfort during penetration will be a result of the muscles being tense. Having plenty of lubrication and giving the muscles time to relax will make things comfier and sexier, especially for beginners! It may be a wise idea to work up from a small toy or butt plug, rather than start with the piece yr going to wear in your harness.

Now, penetration. I personally find it easier to penetrate from a doggy-style position, with nice easy access and good visibility of your partner’s genitals. It can make it a lot easier to be able to see what you’re doing clearly. With anal penetration, it can be nice to have your partner riding on top, so they can control the depth and speed of the action.

Keep checking in on your partner’s comfort and don’t be scared to try new positions, tricks, and fantasies!

Have fun!!

